Al Wasl to face Fujairah in the President’s cup


The draw ceremony for the President's Cup for 2020-2021 season was held at the Department of Health auditorium in the capital Abu Dhabi. The draw ceremony was held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Hazza bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Vice President of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi, Honorary President of UAE Football Association.

The ceremony started with the draw for the play-off’s round for the President's Cup for first division clubs, where the participating 11 clubs were divided into two groups: the first includes (6 clubs), the second (5 clubs), and the champion of each group will qualify for the round of 16.

As for the 16th round of the President's Cup, it will be carried out by a one match knockout system, in all stages of the tournament, starting from the round of 16, and a single draw will be held to determine the parties of the matches, from the round of 16 until the final.


The draw resulted us the “EMPEROR” to face Fujairah in the round of 16 at Fujairah stadium which the winner will face the qualifier from Baniyas vs play-off’s G2 match in the quarter final, the draw resulted also in


Baniyas vs play-off’s G2

play-off’s G1 vs Kalba

Shabab Al Ahli vs Hatta

Khorfakkan vs Sharjah

Al Dhafra vs Al Jazira

Al Ain vs Ajman

Al Wahda vs Al Nasr


As all matches are held on the stadium of the first mentioned team, as for the semi’s and final match will be on neutral stadiums

News Image Gallery